Allah Really Does Perform Miracles

In June of 2003 I was diagnosed with an aggressive and incurable form of lung cancer. It was found late as is often the case with lung cancer. It was found at stage four, by which time there is no effective treatment and no hope. By the time the cancer was detected it had already spread to my spine damaging most of the vertebrae, several so badly that over half of the bone had been destroyed. Doctors said there was no treatment and no hope. I confirmed this diagnosis with several doctors. All said I had only three or four months to live, even my own research brought me to the same conclusion.It is now February 2006, and while my health is not good I am still able to continue my work in service to Allah and His Ummah for 14-16 hours each day, seven days a week. I found a chart showing the survival time for 10,000 patients having the same cancer at the same stage as mine; the vast majority died within the expected three or four months, the last of those 10,000 cancer sufferers died within 22 months. Now, about 32 months later I am still alive. I have three doctors who I have seen regularly since my cancer was discovered. Two are Muslim and one is a non-Muslim. All three have expressed so much surprise at the length of time I have survived that that they say my continued existence must be a miracle.

I say to you my dear Muslim brothers and sisters, please do not ever doubt that Allah can and does perform miracles. In this modern world of science and logic we sometimes forget the spiritual power of Allah. You could not imagine how Blessed I feel, after being convinced by the expectations of modern medicine that I only had several months to live, to now have lived for 32 months and still be able to labour effectively in Allah’s service. Of course I am prepared to leave this material world whenever Allah decides it is my time, but some days I am so overwhelmed with gratitude that I am sure I must give my thanks to Him at least a hundred times for allowing me the miracle of a life much longer than expected. Never doubt Allah, His unbounded Mercy, or His infinite Power. Allah Akbar!

4 Comments

Filed under Miscellaneous

4 responses to “Allah Really Does Perform Miracles

  1. Assalamu’alaikum brother,

    You have a very admirable outlook on life, and I sincerely hope that we can become friends. I will always pray for your well-being, insyaAllah…

  2. Thanks for your prayer to the Caliph. I will pass the message to him.

    -Blog maintainer

  3. Rafay

    Salam Alaykum. What became of the brother? Is he still alive, and well (Insha Allah)? Please reply. I am looking for similar hope for someone close.

  4. Kim

    I pray you know the truth you’d miracle comes not from Allah but Jesus Chrisr

Leave a Reply

